More Guitar Hero Encore Tracks Unveiled

Can’t get enough Guitar Hero? Don’t worry! Activision realizes you’re not just a casual gamer and need more rockage. That’s why they’ll be releasing Guitar Hero Encore: Rocks the 80s sometime this year hopefully. A new tracklisting has been posted, showcasing some of the hits of the 1980s. Songs include:

* “I Wanna Rock” – Twisted Sister
* “I Ran (So Far Away)” – A Flock of Seagulls
* “Round and Round” – Ratt
* “I Want Candy” – Bow Wow Wow
* “Metal Health” – Quiet Riot
* “Holy Diver” – Dio
* “Heat of the Moment” – Asia
* “18 and Life” – Skid Row
* “Bathroom Wall” – Faster Pussycat
* “Lonely is the Night” – Billy Squier
* “Nothing But a Good Time” – Poison
* “Play With Me” – Extreme
* “Shaken” – Eddie Money
* “Synchronicity II” – The Police

I’m super-hyped for The Police and Asia tracks, as they are two of my favorite bands. Dio’s “Holy Diver” will be fantastic for drunken chanting and Twisted Sister is guaranteed to bring the party – and the mullets. The next installment of Guitar Hero is set to have 30 songs total, so keep your eyes peeled for more tracks in the next month or two.

New Guitar Hero Encore: Rocks the 80s tracks revealed; welcome to the Hagar era [Destructoid]