iPad Available In Nine More Countries This Friday

In a release issued today, Apple has announced that the iPad will be released to nine more countries this Friday, including Austria, Belgium, Hong Kong, Ireland, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand and Singapore. Customers in these countries will be able to buy the device through Apple’s retail stores and authorized resellers.

This availability should only add to the fast sales growth of the device. As of June, Apple had sold 3 million iPads in 80 days. At that time, the company also reported that 11,000 iPad apps were available for the device. On May 31, Apple reported that it had sold 2 million iPad, showing that the company has sold one million more tablet devices in less than a month.